The New York Antiquarian Book Fair


No, Kait Manning, I will not stop buying these! I can't, I just can't, sob....

No, Kait Manning, I will not stop buying these! I can’t, I just can’t, sob….

Firstly, a quick run-down of some of the other blogs by my esteemed colleagues, then I’ll tell you all about my experiences, because let’s face it, what’s a book fair without me blabbering on about it:

A Trans-American rundown of the West and East Coast Book Fairs from the mighty Kim Schwenk, wearing her Lux Mentis hat

The Greg Gibson of legend

The newly published giant brain of Rebecca Rego Barry at Finebooks

Vic Zoschak of Tavistock Books

A further account from stuffnobodycaresabout

An account of the Shadow Fairs, also including a picture of me, for those of you who feel the need to be traumatised.

 

My account, filled with both love and vitriol, will follow shortly.

 

 

About bibliodeviant

This is the journal of Jonathan Kearns Rare Books & Curiosities, and all who sail in her. Information, updates, rantings, musings and pretty pictures related (loosely I would imagine) to the world of rare and antiquarian books will be brought to you by a number of different personalities, some of whom cohabit in the same person's head. We welcome queries, comments and contributions of virtually any description, and in return we will attempt to rein in our multitudinous personality disorders and deliver wonders and joys beyond compare. At least that's the plan. View all posts by bibliodeviant

Leave a comment